2009 Baseball Schedule

Overall 19-19-1
Pct. .500
Conf. 7-11
Pct. .389
Streak Won 2
Home 15-10-1
Away 3-8
Neutral 1-1
Games 39
Runs 316
Batting Avg. .348
On Base % .406
Slugging % .491
Home Runs 34
Add to Calendar
February
Sat Feb 07
vs
Final
W, 19-18
Piedmont
H
Sun Feb 08
vs
Final
L, 22-5
Piedmont
H
Sat Feb 14
vs
Final
W, 12-10
N.C. Wesleyan
USA South/ODAC Challenge
H
Sun Feb 15
vs
Final
W, 3-2
Greensboro
@ NewBridge Bank Park (Greensboro, NC) USA South/ODAC Challenge
N
Sun Feb 15
vs
Final
W, 9-7
Averett
USA South/ODAC Challenge
H
Thu Feb 19
vs
Final
L, 6-2
Southern Va.
H
Thu Feb 19
vs
Final
W, 8-6
Southern Va.
H
Sat Feb 21
vs
Final - 7 innings
W, 5-4
Case Western Reserve
H
Sat Feb 21
vs
Final - 7 innings
W, 17-7
Case Western Reserve
H
Sun Feb 22
vs
Final - 7 innings
W, 23-8
Case Western Reserve
H
Sun Feb 22
vs
Final - 7 innings
L, 14-9
Case Western Reserve
H
Wed Feb 25
at
Final
W, 11-5
Ferrum
A
March
Sat Mar 07
vs
Final
W, 8-6
Bridgewater (Va.) *
H
Sat Mar 07
vs
Final
L, 15-11
Bridgewater (Va.) *
H
Tue Mar 10
at
Final
L, 7-3
Averett
A
Fri Mar 13
vs
Final - 10 innings
T, 12-12
Haverford
H
Tue Mar 17
vs
Final - 7 innings
L, 6-3
Maryville (Tenn.)
H
Tue Mar 17
vs
Final - 7 innings
W, 6-2
Maryville (Tenn.)
H
Wed Mar 18
vs
Final - 9 innings
W, 5-4
Tufts
moved to 3/18 1:00 pm
H
Sat Mar 21
vs
Final - 8 innings
W, 5-4
Hampden-Sydney *
H
Sat Mar 21
vs
Final - 9 innings
W, 9-6
Hampden-Sydney *
H
Sun Mar 22
at
Final
L, 8-6
Emory & Henry *
from 3/14
A
Sun Mar 22
at
Final
W, 11-4
Emory & Henry *
From 3/14
A
Mon Mar 30
vs
Final - 9 innings
L, 13-5
Greensboro
@ New Bridge Bank Park (Greensboro, N.C.)
N
April
Wed Apr 01
vs
Final
W, 17-12
Roanoke *
H
Thu Apr 02
at
Final
L, 11-10
Methodist
rescheduled from 3/26
A
Sat Apr 04
at
Final
L, 8-2
East. Mennonite *
A
Sat Apr 04
at
Final
L, 13-4
East. Mennonite *
A
Mon Apr 06
vs
Final - 9 innings
L, 16-10
LaGrange
H
Tue Apr 07
at
Final - 11 innings
W, 9-8
Roanoke *
A
Thu Apr 09
at
Final
L, 6-2
Lynchburg *
from 2/28, from 3/25
A
Sat Apr 11
vs
Final - 7 innings
L, 7-3
Va. Wesleyan *
H
Sat Apr 11
vs
Final - 9 innings
L, 11-4
Va. Wesleyan *
H
Wed Apr 15
vs
Final - 9 innings
L, 10-3
Lynchburg *
from 3/1
H
Sat Apr 18
at
Final
L, 10-7
Randolph-Macon *
A
Sat Apr 18
at
Final
L, 18-10
Randolph-Macon *
A
Sun Apr 19
vs
Final
L, 10-7
Washington and Lee *
From 3/28
H
Sun Apr 19
vs
Final
W, 13-9
Washington and Lee *
From 3/28
H
Tue Apr 21
vs
Final - 9 innings
W, 8-2
Bluefield St.
from 4/14
H
* Conference