2008 Guilford College Baseball Results

Overall 17-22
Pct. .436
Conf. 6-12
Pct. .333
Streak Lost 1
Home 13-8
Away 4-14
Neutral 0-0
Games 39
Runs 214
Batting Avg. .273
On Base % .339
Slugging % .424
Home Runs 31
Add to Calendar
February
Tue Feb 05
vs
Final
L, 23-3
Greensboro
H
Fri Feb 08
at
Final
W, 7-3
Atlanta Christian
A
Sat Feb 09
at
Final - 10 innings
L, 9-8
Piedmont
A
Sun Feb 10
at
Final
L, 9-0
Piedmont
A
Wed Feb 13
vs
Cancelled
Bluefield St.
Rescheduled for 4/16 at Bluefield State (DH)
H
Sat Feb 16
vs
Final
L, 8-4
Southern Va.
H
Sat Feb 16
vs
Final
W, 4-2
Southern Va.
H
Wed Feb 20
vs
Final
W, 9-4
Averett
H
Sat Feb 23
vs
Final
W, 3-0
Wabash
H
Sat Feb 23
vs
Final
W, 11-7
Wabash
H
Sun Feb 24
vs
Final
W, 8-5
Wabash
H
Wed Feb 27
vs
Final - 10 innings
W, 7-6
Methodist
H
March
Sat Mar 01
vs
Final
L, 9-7
Lynchburg *
H
Sun Mar 02
at
Final
L, 8-7
Lynchburg *
A
Tue Mar 04
vs
Final - 8 innings
W, 7-5
Lake Erie
H
Sun Mar 09
at
Final
L, 2-1
Bridgewater (Va.) *
A
Sun Mar 09
at
Final
L, 20-3
Bridgewater (Va.) *
A
Mon Mar 10
vs
Final
L, 14-5
Chris. Newport
H
Tue Mar 11
at
Final
L, 3-2
Averett
A
Wed Mar 12
vs
Final
L, 18-13
Ferrum
H
Sat Mar 15
vs
Final - 9 innings
W, 3-2
Emory & Henry *
H
Sat Mar 15
vs
Final
W, 6-5
Emory & Henry *
H
Sun Mar 16
vs
Final
W, 9-6
Purchase St.
H
Mon Mar 17
vs
Final - 11 innings
W, 14-13
Tufts
H
Sat Mar 22
at
Final
L, 2-0
Hampden-Sydney *
A
Sat Mar 22
at
Final
L, 5-4
Hampden-Sydney *
A
Tue Mar 25
at
Final
L, 9-2
Greensboro
A
Sat Mar 29
at
Final
W, 4-3
Washington and Lee *
A
Sat Mar 29
at
Final
W, 8-6
Washington and Lee *
A
April
Wed Apr 02
at
Final
L, 9-8
Roanoke *
A
Sun Apr 06
vs
Final
L, 4-3
East. Mennonite *
H
Sun Apr 06
vs
Final
W, 9-8
East. Mennonite *
H
Tue Apr 08
vs
Final
L, 4-3
Roanoke *
H
Thu Apr 10
at
Final
L, 10-0
Methodist
A
Sat Apr 12
at
Final
L, 4-3
Va. Wesleyan *
A
Sat Apr 12
at
Final
L, 6-5
Va. Wesleyan *
A
Wed Apr 16
at
Final
W, 5-3
Bluefield St.
A
Wed Apr 16
at
Final
L, 11-6
Bluefield St.
A
Sat Apr 19
vs
Final
W, 8-5
Randolph-Macon *
H
Sat Apr 19
vs
Final
L, 15-5
Randolph-Macon *
H
* Conference