2006 Baseball Results

Overall 24-18
Pct. .571
Conf. 10-9
Pct. .526
Streak Lost 1
Home 19-5
Away 5-13
Neutral 0-0
Games 42
Runs 320
Batting Avg. .337
On Base % .397
Slugging % .498
Home Runs 42
Add to Calendar
February
Fri Feb 10
at
Final
L, 6-0
Piedmont
A
Sun Feb 12
at
Final
W, 13-4
Piedmont
A
Wed Feb 15
vs
Final
W, 10-8
Averett
H
Thu Feb 16
vs
Final
W, 11-3
Montreat
H
Sat Feb 18
vs
Postponed
St. Paul's
H
Sun Feb 19
vs
Final - 11 innings
L, 7-6
Ferrum
H
Fri Feb 24
vs
Final
W, 6-2
Southern Virginia
H
Sat Feb 25
vs
Final
W, 13-8
Bluefield St.
H
Sat Feb 25
vs
Final
W, 6-5
Bluefield St.
H
March
Wed Mar 01
vs
Final
W, 12-11
Greensboro
H
Sat Mar 04
vs
Final
W, 6-2
Lynchburg *
H
Sun Mar 05
at
Final
L, 3-2
Lynchburg *
A
Wed Mar 08
at
Final
L, 2-0
Averett *
A
Sat Mar 11
vs
Final
W, 5-0
Randolph-Macon *
H
Sat Mar 11
vs
Final
L, 7-3
Randolph-Macon *
H
Mon Mar 13
vs
Final
L, 7-5
Shenandoah
H
Tue Mar 14
vs
Final
W, 16-1
Vassar
H
Wed Mar 15
vs
Final
W, 4-3
Methodist
H
Sat Mar 18
at
Final
L, 4-1
Bridgewater (Va.) *
A
Sat Mar 18
at
Final
L, 14-4
Bridgewater (Va.) *
A
Mon Mar 20
vs
Final
L, 6-4
Tufts
H
Wed Mar 22
vs
Final
W, 19-0
Penn St.-Fayette
H
Wed Mar 22
vs
Final
W, 12-6
Penn St.-Fayette
H
Sat Mar 25
vs
Final
W, 13-4
Emory & Henry *
H
Sat Mar 25
vs
Final
W, 9-0
Emory & Henry *
H
Tue Mar 28
vs
Final
W, 11-6
Southern Virginia
H
April
Sat Apr 01
at
Final
L, 5-4
Hampden-Sydney *
A
Sat Apr 01
at
Final
W, 14-13
Hampden-Sydney *
A
Wed Apr 05
at
Final
L, 13-7
Roanoke *
A
Thu Apr 06
at
Final
L, 12-7
Greensboro
A
Sun Apr 09
at
Final
W, 5-0
Washington and Lee *
A
Sun Apr 09
at
Final
L, 6-4
Washington and Lee *
A
Tue Apr 11
vs
Final
W, 13-4
Roanoke *
H
Wed Apr 12
at
Final
L, 11-3
Bluefield St.
A
Wed Apr 12
at
Final
W, 12-3
Bluefield St.
A
Sat Apr 15
vs
Final
W, 21-3
East. Mennonite *
H
Sat Apr 15
vs
Final
W, 21-12
East. Mennonite *
H
Tue Apr 18
at
Final
L, 5-3
Ferrum
Martinsville, Va.
A
Wed Apr 19
vs
Cancelled
Maryville (Tenn.)
H
Sat Apr 22
at
Final
W, 5-4
Va. Wesleyan *
A
Sat Apr 22
at
Final
L, 5-4
Va. Wesleyan *
A
Thu Apr 27
at
Final
L, 10-1
Hampden-Sydney
A
Fri Apr 28
vs
Final
W, 5-4
Washington and Lee
H
Sat Apr 29
vs
Final
L, 2-0
Hampden-Sydney
H
* Conference