2000 Guilford College Baseball Results

Overall 25-18
Pct. .581
Conf. 10-6
Pct. .625
Streak Lost 1
Home 15-8
Away 8-8
Neutral 2-2
Games 43
Runs 293
Batting Avg. .304
On Base % .391
Slugging % .449
Home Runs 33
Add to Calendar
February
Sat Feb 19
vs
Final - 7 innings
W, 2-0
King University
Guilford Classic
H
Sat Feb 19
vs
Final - 7 innings
L, 4-2
King University
Guilford Classic
H
Sun Feb 20
vs
Final
W, 6-4
Shawnee State
Guilford Classic
H
Sun Feb 20
vs
Final
L, 6-5
Shawnee State
Guilford Classic
H
Fri Feb 25
vs
Final
W, 10-2
Pitt.-Johnstown
Old Dixie Invitational
H
Fri Feb 25
vs
Final
L, 14-3
Ferrum
Old Dixie Invitational
H
Sat Feb 26
vs
Final
W, 9-6
West Chester
Old Dixie Invitational
H
Sat Feb 26
at
Final
W, 3-2
Averett
Old Dixie Invitational
A
Sun Feb 27
vs
Final
L, 7-2
Pitt.-Johnstown
Old Dixie Invitational
H
Sun Feb 27
vs
Final
L, 19-6
Ferrum
Old Dixie Invitational
H
March
Thu Mar 02
vs
Final - 5 innings
W, 20-1
Southern Virginia
H
Thu Mar 02
vs
Final - 5 innings
W, 33-0
Southern Virginia
H
Sat Mar 04
vs
Final
W, 18-0
Wash. & Jeff.
H
Sat Mar 04
vs
Final
W, 8-4
Wash. & Jeff.
H
Fri Mar 10
at
Final - 7 innings
W, 12-1
Southern Virginia
A
Sun Mar 12
at
Final
W, 7-3
Washington and Lee *
A
Sun Mar 12
at
Final
W, 12-0
Washington and Lee *
A
Wed Mar 15
at
Final - 7 innings
W, 16-6
Virginia Intermont
A
Sat Mar 18
vs
Final
W, 3-2
East. Mennonite *
H
Sat Mar 18
vs
Final
W, 1-0
East. Mennonite *
H
Tue Mar 21
vs
Final
W, 13-7
Albright
H
Wed Mar 22
vs
Final
W, 1-0
Lynchburg *
H
Sat Mar 25
at
Final
L, 7-3
Va. Wesleyan *
A
Sat Mar 25
at
Final - 9 innings
L, 3-2
Va. Wesleyan *
A
Tue Mar 28
at
Final
L, 3-2
Lynchburg *
A
Wed Mar 29
vs
Final
L, 12-7
Averett
H
April
Sat Apr 01
at
Final - 9 innings
L, 1-0
Hampden-Sydney *
A
Sat Apr 01
at
Final
W, 8-0
Hampden-Sydney *
A
Sun Apr 02
at
Final
L, 17-7
Chowan
A
Tue Apr 04
vs
Final
L, 7-1
Greensboro
H
Wed Apr 05
at
Final
L, 10-6
Methodist
A
Sat Apr 08
vs
Final - 10 innings
W, 5-3
Randolph-Macon *
H
Mon Apr 10
vs
Final
W, 4-3
Randolph-Macon *
H
Tue Apr 11
at
Final
W, 16-4
Averett
A
Wed Apr 12
vs
Final
W, 11-10
Greensboro
@ Memorial stadium (Greensboro, N.C.)
N
Sat Apr 15
at
Final
L, 16-12
Bridgewater (Va.) *
A
Sat Apr 15
at
Final
W, 6-2
Bridgewater (Va.) *
A
Tue Apr 18
at
Final - 7 innings
L, 11-1
Brevard
A
Sat Apr 22
vs
Final
L, 5-0
Emory & Henry *
H
Sat Apr 22
vs
Final
W, 3-0
Emory & Henry *
H
Fri Apr 28
vs
Final
L, 6-3
Bridgewater (Va.) %
@ Lynchburg, VA ODAC Tournament
N
Sat Apr 29
vs
Final
W, 3-0
Washington and Lee %
@ Lynchburg, VA ODAC Tournament
N
Sat Apr 29
vs
Final
L, 11-1
Bridgewater (Va.) %
@ Lynchburg, VA
N
* Conference
% Post season